Music

July Music Favorites

I’m not sure if either I haven’t been paying alot of attention lately or if I’m actually right, but I feel like not that many artists released new music this month. Like I usually have more songs in my monthly playlists, but this month it’s looking a little short.Well if I’m right and artists just haven’t been releasing that many songs this month, that means we’re all in store for a bunch of new music next month and this upcoming fall season, so that’s something to look forward to.

Anyway, even though I don’t have that many songs to talk about, I decided to talk about them anyway!

So I don’t know if anyone else has noticed this, but every now and then, Fergie takes a break from music and then comes back with a really catchy song and I’m not complaining because I like M.I.L.F.$.

Then of course I love Demi Lovato’s newest song Body Say because she’s one of my all time favorite singers and the same thing applies to Kehlani with her three new songs.

I haven’t seen Ghostbusters (remake or original), but I like two songs from the soundtrack and they are Girls Talk Boys by 5 Seconds of Summer and wHo by Zayn. Another song I like that’s from a movie soundtrack is Paint It, Black by Ciara and I don’t know what movie it’s from because my mom was watching some movie one day and this song was playing during the end credits and I really liked it, so I Shazamed (is that even a word?) it and found out what the name of the song was.

There are obviously more songs in my playlist, but those are the ones I felt like mentioning, so feel free to listen to my July 2016 playlist on Spotify so you can see if you like any of the same songs too!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

