Fashion

My Style Icons

I spend a lot of time on Pinterest. I just felt the need to put that out there because it’s true; I honestly spend an unhealthy amount of time on Pinterest.

Since I spend so much time on Pinterest, I have a lot of boards and one of my favorite boards conincidentally happens to be named faves. On this board I pin pictures of my favorite celebrities in my favorite outfits they’ve worn or them just looking amazing as usual.

Some of those pictures feature girls I consider my style icons. Their outfits give me inspiration and I admire their fashion sense, so I thought I should share those people with you guys!

Since I was 8 years old and first saw her on Wizards of Waverly Place, I’ve always loved the way Selena Gomez dresses. Her characters, her street style, her red carpet appearances, everything. I used to buy clothes from her fashion line because I like her style that much.

She just looks good so effortlessly
She just looks good so effortlessly.

Zendaya just slays in every way: makeup, hair, outfits, you name it, so it would be weird if I didn’t put her as one of my style icons.

There are so many simple pieces in this outfit, but the way she puts them together looks amazing
There are so many simple pieces in this outfit, but the way she puts them together looks amazing.
I love the fact that she wears clothes that show off how tall and slim she is because it's something I can appreciate considering I have the same build and height
I love the fact that she wears clothes that show off how tall and slim she is because it’s something I can appreciate considering I have the same build and height.

Ariana Grande has this really timeless, cute, girly style that everyone tries to copy but they know they can’t pull it off like her. Admit it: you’ve worn your hair in her famous half-up half-down style and bought cat ears and a bunch of circle skirts because you wanted to look like her. It’s okay; we’ve all done it before.

As you can tell, this Ariana 2014 time period had some of my favorite looks from her.

If you know me then you know I’m absolutely obsessed with Nina Dobrev. I just love her and I can’t explain why, so obviously one thing I love about her is her clothes.

She usually dresses pretty chill, most likely opting for jeans and a top whenever she goes out, but occasionally she surprises us by wearing something really cute like this dress.
She usually dresses pretty chill, most likely opting for jeans and a top whenever she goes out, but occasionally she surprises us by wearing something really cute like this maxi dress.
Nina's red carpet dresses are usually stunning (ex. 2012 Emmys) and this dress she wore to the Golden Globes earlier this year is no exception.
Nina’s red carpet dresses are usually stunning (ex. 2012 Emmys) and this dress she wore to the Golden Globes earlier this year is no exception.

So I know everyone just jumped on the “Gigi train” late last year and continued to this year, but I’ve been following Gigi Hadid since 2013 and that’s how long I’ve been envying her closet.

I love how her whole outfit consists of monochrome colors.
I love how her whole outfit consists of monochrome colors.

Okay, so I know everyone has different feeling about her, but I for one actually like Kylie Jenner. Shocker, I know. I think she’s so pretty (before and after surgery), funny, and genuine. And yes, I based all that off her snapchat stories.

But back to the matter at hand.

Kylie has this nice glamourous, but laidback style that I really admire.

Chic yet simple.
Chic yet simple.

I hope you guys were inspired by these looks and decide to base your next outfit off of one of these! Comment down below some of your style icons if you have any because I’m curious!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

