Updates

Let’s Catch Up: June 2016

Feel free to scold me for going MIA once again, but the important thing is that I’m back!

Now that it’s officially summer, I’ll have a lot of free time to post and trust me I have so much material to post. Like before I went on my unexpected hiatus, I had and still do have two posts in my drafts that I never uploaded, so look forward to them.

Anyway, I thought I should update you guys on what’s been going on in my life lately.

Earlier this month, my best friend Catherine and I went to go see an off-Broadway play called Cal in Camo. If any of you are The Vampire Diaries fans like us, then you would know that this is the play Paul Wesley starred in during his break from his show.

We wanted to see the play and not just because Paul’s in it and he’s “Stefan from the Vampire Diaries;” the play seemed interesting and we thought we should do something fun. We didn’t get to meet Paul, but the play was actually really good and I enjoyed it.

Here’s a little synopsis of what Cal in Camo is about in case you were curious.

“Cal in Camo probes the nature of family bonds and questions whether the wounds of the past irrevocably impact our capacity for connection. Heartbreaking and mysterious, Cal in Camo is laced with lacerating humor and punctuated by moments of blinding revelation.”

The play only had three actors and I thought they did an excellent job conveying the story. Their last show was June 18th, but if I could see it again I probably would just because I liked it that much. Also the tickets were very inexpensive, only $10 for students, so that was another positive.

That’s all I have to say for now, but I plan on doing lots of fun things this summer, so I’ll have more to talk about next time.

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

