Beauty

My Go To Spring Scents

Something I’m constantly being told on a daily basis is that I smell good. I pride myself in always smelling nice, whether it’s my perfume or my hand sanitizer. I thought I should share three of my signature scents for this spring.

#1. Bath and Body Works Secret Wonderland:

I’ve had this body mist for a long time and it will always be one of my favorites. Originally I bought the travel size version of this about four years ago and when I started to run out, I bought the full size bottle because I love it that much. It’s a good thing I did buy the 8 fl oz one because this scent was discontinued about one or two years ago, but I heard that they might have brought it back recently if you’re interested in buying it yourself.

Secret Wonderland is a warm vanilla, slightly musky mist in my opinion, but it’s described as, “A whimsical blend of luscious strawberry, frosted jasmine petals and white amber inspired by a world you never dreamed existed.” I usually wear it everyday, but sometimes I try to switch it up.

#2. One Direction’s Our Moment:

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a big fan of One Direction, so it’s no surprise that I own one of their perfumes. What actually might be a surpise is the fact that I didn’t buy this perfume because it’s One Direction’s, but because it smells amazing. I always get compliments when I wear it and I wear it often. If I’m not wearing Secret Wonderland, I’m probably wearing this. I would describe this perfume as warm and sweet, but not overpowering, but a more accurate description would be, “Combining top notes of fresh fruit and heavenly scented flowers infused with undertones of warm musk.”

#3. Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy

I feel like every girl went through that phase when they were younger where all they wore was Juicy Couture sweatsuits, jewelry, perfume, and other accessories. I, for one, never went through that phase. One day I was in CVS during Christmas time when I saw this stocking stuffer mini Juicy Couture perfume and I thought why not buy it since it was only $10 and I ended up really liking the perfume. I think it’s more of an acquired scent because to some people it can be overpowering, but to others it’s a light and airy, slightly floral vanilla musk (I hope you guys have picked up on the vanilla scent trend going on here). I would probably buy the full size of Viva La Juicy once this one runs out.

Comment down below if you want to see me do a post about my perfume collection because I wouldn’t mind doing that!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

