Updates

Let’s Catch Up: January 2016

So the first month of the new year is finally over! I’ve had a very busy month and I thought I should talk about it with you guys.

First of all, I’m sorry that I didn’t post last week and I’m also sorry that I only posted once a week two weeks in a row before that. I had midterms last week, which meant that I was studying every day and really stressed out, so I didn’t have time to post. But now it’s a new month and I’m going to try and get back on schedule (again)!

Besides midterms, my month was just full of school related things. January is always a chaotic month at my school because we’re just coming back from Christmas break, midterms are coming, and you only have two weeks to bring your grades up in classes, so teachers are assigning like ten thousand assignments. Then to top it all off, I’m on student council, so I’ve been planning my winter formal, while dealing with all the rest of the stressful stuff going on in my life. It’s this Friday, along with class ring day, so I’ll tell you guys how my day went in a future post.

I also want to update you guys about how I’m doing with my 20 Goals for 2016 list (if you haven’t read that post, make sure you check it out). So far I have done three of the things on the list:

#1: I ended a long time friendship with someone who always acted like she was putting effort into our friendship, but she really wasn’t and it was just me the whole time, so now I have done goal #1 on my list and stopped putting effort into that relationship.

#10: I’m not the best at doing makeup, so I practiced doing eyeliner a lot this month and I have come to the conclusion that I suck at doing eyeliner and maybe it isn’t for me. But hey, at least I tried, right?

#11: As I type this right now, there is sky blue nail polish on my nails because I painted them on Sunday. Although they’re already chipping, I did paint my nails, which means I have also done goal #11 on my list.

This doesn’t really have to do with my month, but I joined bloglovin’ a while ago and forgot to mention it, so follow me on there too since I’m finally telling you guys!

That’s it for my month in review! It was actually really nice updating you guys on how I’ve been doing, so I want all of you reading this to comment about how you’ve been and we’ll have a nice chat in the comments!

Sincerely,

Shania

One thought on “Let’s Catch Up: January 2016

Leave a Reply

