Beauty · Fashion · Lifestyle · Music

October Favorites

Hi guys!

I know I’m horrible at posting on here, but I was just really busy with school this month, so I apologize. I promise to get better with my posting schedule. I know I said before I was going to post on Wednesdays and Saturdays, but I mainly only have time for one day a week,so I’m just going to post on Wednesdays, but my post isn’t ready by then I’ll post on Saturdays. Maybe during Christmas break I’ll have time and enough content to post both days.

Anyway, today’s post is going to be an October Favorites in honor of today being the last day of October! I have a couple of favorite things this month that I want to talk about, so let’s start!

Fashion:

I have three favorite fashion items this month. The first one is my new favorite sweater.

wpid-hmprod.jpg

I bought it from H&M in August and I’m pretty sure it’s still available in stores, but if not you can buy it on their website. I have it in the color above and it cost $29.99, but trust me when I say the price is worth it. It’s super soft and it may not look like it in the picture, but it does look really nice on.

See?
See?

I think this sweater is just a nice piece to have for the fall and the winter.

My next favorite is also from H&M. It’s this pair of jeans that I also bought in August, but you can buy them here.

wpid-hmprod-3.jpg.jpeg

They’re slim fit because I’m skinny and I have long legs, so only skinny or slim fit jeans look good on me. They were $49.99, but like the sweater, they’re worth the price. The jeans are actually really comfortable and aren’t clinging to your leg to the point where it’s hard to get them off. They look nice on too.

wpid-hmprod-1.jpg.jpeg

My last fashion favorite are a pair of sneakers. I’m an avid sneaker wearer, but earlier this month I just bought a new pair of sneakers for the first time in two years.

FullSizeRender

They’re called Nike Flex Run 5 and they cost $69.99, which I think is a really good price for sneakers especially Nike sneakers. They’re extremely comfortable and stylish despite the very unflaterring photo above, which I’m sorry about. Anyway, I would recommend these sneakers to anyone looking for a good pair of running sneakers or they walk around a lot like me. I tried to find them on the Nike website, but I got confused, so I think these are them, but if I’m wrong there are a lot of other choices on the website.

Books:

I only have one book favorite this month because I don’t have a lot of free time to read, but I try to make time to read this book. The book is called That Boy by Jillian Dodd.

That-boy-amazon-ebook1-682x1024

I read this book like two summers ago, but I was thinking about it the other day, so I started reading it again. I don’t want to give too much away so I’ll just insert the author’s description.

You know, being friends with two cute boys does have its benefits.

There’s Danny. Danny is a golden boy in every way. He has dreamy blue eyes and blonde hair that always looks perfect, even when it’s windblown or been stuck under a football helmet. He’s the boy every girl crushes on. The boy I get into trouble with, the boy I fight with, the hot quarterback no girl can resist, not even me. Being with Danny is like being on an adventure. He has a bright, contagious smile and abs to die for. He’s pretty much irresistible.

Equally crush worthy is Phillip. Adorable, sweet Phillip, who I have known since birth.  Phillip has dark hair, a perfect smile, brown eyes, and the sexiest voice I have ever heard. He’s the boy I talk to every night before I go to sleep. The boy who rescues me, the boy who can read my mind, the boy who is always there for me, the boy who tries to keep me out of trouble, the boy who irritatingly keeps getting hotter, and whose strong arms always seem to find their way around me.  And when he gives me that grin, I can never say no.

One boy will give me my very first kiss.
One boy will teach me to make out.
One boy will take me to prom.
And finally, one boy will ask me to marry him.
They will both be my best friends.
But only one of them will be the boy I fall in love with.
Only one of them is That Boy

So if this book sounds interesting to you, I hope you check it out! It’s free in the Nook Book store, which is where I first found it. I honestly love this book and there are two more books in the series I’m looking forward to reading!

Beauty:

I have three beauty favorites and they’re all from one of my favorite stores, Bath and Body Works.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My first favorite is one of my all time favorite body mists, Paris Amour. I bought the travel size like two years ago and I liked it, but I didn’t use it often, but all of a sudden I started using it a lot this year. So I decided to invest in a bigger bottle and that way I would never run out of it. It’s one of my go to scents. I don’t know how to exactly describe it: it’s warm and sweet, but not in an overwhelming way.

My next favorite is my new handsantizer, Black Cherry Merlot. It smells like cherries and it’s a tangy, sweet scent. I like it, but I hate the new hand santizer packing and I wish they would go back to the old one, considering I own so many hand sanatizers cases for the old one.

My third favorite is generally my fall scent, Amber Blush. The body mist is very warm and it’s also sort of woodsy if you know what I mean. Overall, it’s just a nice fall scent and I suck at describing things.

Music:

I make a monthly playlist of all my favorite songs on Spotify if you want to give it a listen. A lot of my favorite artists released music this month, which is great yet overwhelming. Some of my absoulte favorite songs from this month that may or may not be in my playlist are

  • Perfect by Selena Gomez
  • Kingdom Come by Demi Lovato featuring Iggy Azalea
  • Waitin for You by Demi Lovato featuring Sirah
  • Anyway by Tori Kelly
  • Perfect by One Direction
  • Tied Up by Casey Veggies
  • All Eyes On You by Meek Mill featuring Chris Brown and Nicki Minaj
  • Really? Yeah! by Kyle
  • Stay up by DyMe-A-DuZiN featuring Kehlani
  • Hotel Confidential by MAX
  • Sorry by Justin Bieber
  • Sober by Selena Gomez
  • San Francisco by 5 Seconds of Summer
  • Star F*cker by Kat Graham
  • Hello by Adele
  • Unfaithful by Rihanna
  • Somebody’s Heartbreak by Hunter Hayes
  • Back To Back by Drake

So that’s it for my October Favorites! I’m going to try and do monthly favorites every month, but please don’t hold me to this because sometimes I don’t have any favorites or just forget to do it. Make sure to follow my blog to be notified when I post along with all of my social media!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

