Beauty

Skin Care Routine

Hi guys!

Today I’m going to be talking about how I take care of my skin. I suffer with acne like most people and over the years I’ve discovered ways to assuage it!

To start us off, I just wanted to say that I do have a prescribed acne medication from my doctor, but that only keeps me from breaking out as much and helps clear what acne is on my face. So for the most part the medication does work, but I like to pair it with other products.

To wash my face I use Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash. I use the orange one because I have sensitive skin and I didn’t want to risk breaking out, so I haven’t tried the pink grapefruit version. If you also suffer from sensitive skin like ezcema and have used the pink grapefruit wash without breaking out, please feel free to let me know and I’ll give it a shot!

Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash
Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash

Before I put my medicine on, I rub witch hazel on my face with a cotton round. Mainly I focus on my acne scars and anywhere I have discoloration on my face because witch hazel helps fade dark spots. (Also, if you didn’t already know this, witch hazel helps get rid of mosquito bites and soothes irritated skin.) I’ve seen a difference in my face and the amount of scarring I have in the past couple of months, so I think the witch hazel works pretty well. When I first started using witch hazel on my face, I used T.N. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel. It cost $7-$8.

T.N. Dickinson's Witch Hazel
T.N. Dickinson’s Witch Hazel

Obviously it worked very well since such a popular brand for witch hazel, but when I ran out of it, I bought the Target brand, up&up, and it worked just as well. The Target brand cost $1-$2. So if you want to save a couple of bucks, buy the Target brand of witch hazel.

up&up Witch Hazel
up&up Witch Hazel

So that’s it for today’s post! I hope you found my tips helpful and use them in the future. I’ll be back here with another post soon, so look out for that!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

