Lifestyle

Back to School

Hi guys!

I know I haven’t posted in a while and followed my posting schedule, but school is starting and that means I’ll be getting back on track, so expect more posts soon!

Anyway, my first day of school was yesterday and I wanted to talk about some school stuff today. Actually, yesterday was only orientation, so I was only in school for like thirty minutes and I got my schedule and my locker. We also got our student ID pictures taken, which are also our yearbook pictures. It was nice seeing my friends again and talking about our summers.

This year I told myself I was going to be more organized, so I thought I should start by making my school environment cuter because for some reason I think that will motivate me. To start off my organization, I made a monogram cover to put in my binder. I know this isn’t the best picture, but I figured I use it anyway.

My binder is the "Mint Floral" pattern
My binder monogram is the “Mint Floral” pattern.

I put pink construction paper behind the monogram to make the pink flowers in the pattern stand out. The monogram is from this website I found called Chicfetti. On there you can make free prinatble monograms and other printable items for weddings or parties. I decided to make this one for my binder and put my initials on it. They have many other cute patterns to choose from, so check out the website and maybe you’ll find one you like. If you like mine, here’s the link to it, so you can print it out and use it.

A fun fact about monograms is if you’re using three initials, the order is usually first name, last name, and middle name. Your last name should be the biggest letter in the middle, so if you ever decide to make your own monogram keep that in mind!

I think that’s it for today, so I hope you enjoyed my post about my first day of school and my binder. I promise to start posting regularly and I think my next post will either be on Saturday or Sunday and it will be about skincare, so look out for that!

Sincerely,

Shania

Leave a Reply

